I was charged with Aggressive Driving? What is going to happen?
If you have you been charged with Aggressive Driving within the State of Arizona there are critical things to know. Arizona’s aggressive driving law is found in ARS 28-695 and is a Class 1 Criminal Misdemeanor. This means it is in the same “bucket” of criminal violations as DUI.
Maximum Consequences for a first offense include:
- Misdemeanor Criminal Conviction on your record
- Up to 6 months in jail
- Up to 3 years of probation
- Up to a $2,500 fine plus Court surcharges
- and 8 points on your Driver’s License
If this is your second offense within 2 years you can lose your license for 1 year!
So what is Aggressive Driving?
You can be charged with Aggressive Driving if both of the following occur:
If you are caught speeding AND you commit at least two of the following violations:
- Failure to obey traffic control device (like a stop sign or red light)
- Overtaking and passing another vehicle on the right by driving off the pavement or main traveled portion of the roadway
- Unsafe lane change
- Following another vehicle too closely
- Failure to yield the right-of-way
AND your driving is an immediate hazard to another person or vehicle.
If you have been stopped by an Officer and given a ticket/citation for Aggressive Driving it’s critical to have an experienced Traffic Ticket Attorney on your side to work towards getting you the best outcome possible.
Call the Aggressive Driving Lawyers at (866) 336-2078 to help you with your Case.
We offer Competitive Flat Rates and Help Defend Drivers all Over Arizona